More on the US Presidential Election Race

Just a quickie on this fascinating presidential race…

Given my previous remarks regarding my profound doubts about John McCain (‘A Few Thoughts On The American Presidential Race’) I was very interested to read in the online ‘Rolling Stone’ a detailed and thorough expose of the man behind the self-publicising myth upon which McCain has created his public persona.

Of course, no-one attains the grand age of 72 without having accumulated a few skeletons and demons within one’s closets. I have, however, rarely before seen such brazenness in self-promotion in the face of direct and contradictory evidence.

You can see the ‘Rolling Stone’ article here. (http://www.rollingstone.com/news/coverstory/make_believe_maverick_the_real_john_mccain/page/1). It is quite lengthy, but worthwhile.

I feel vindicated in my initial assessment of John McCain.

Spearpoint.

28th October 2008

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spearpoint.wordpress.com/2008/10/28/more-on-the-us-presidential-election-race/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Only the people who are as dumb as hammers could ever believe this man. He is a sellout of our country just as G.W. was, but I have a feeling that Obama is a sellout also.

    We do not get good choices for president or the other capitol hill seats.


Leave a comment